For Immediate Release
November 15, 2011

Seventh Star Press Proudly Announces New Four Book Urban Fantasy Series From Michael West

Seventh Star Press is proud to announce The Legacy of the Gods, an exciting
new urban fantasy series from Michael West that begins with Poseidon’s
  Four titles are scheduled in the series.  The award-winning
horror author’s foray into urban fantasy is his second series with Seventh Star Press, joining his Harmony, Indiana novels in a schedule that will see
two books a year released from the prolific author.

Poseidon’s Children has already received high praise from Maurice
, whose series, The Knights of Breton Court, has been making big
waves in the urban fantasy world.  As Maurice commented, “Poseidon’s
is some of Michael West’s best writing and storytelling!”

As with all Seventh Star Press novels, the books will feature interior
artwork, with covers and illustrations being done by acclaimed
fantasy/horror artist Matthew Perry.  His artwork appears in other Seventh
Star Press releases from Jackie Gamber, H.David Blalock, Stephen
Shrewsbury, and Stephen Zimmer.

“This has been an epic story that I have been passionate about for a long
time, an idea that would not let go of my brain, it just kept growing, and
growing, demanding that I start writing it all down,” Michael said in
regards to the upcoming series.  “I’ve talked about wanting to do this
series for years, and my faithful readers kept asking me, ‘When are you
going to do that? When is it coming out?’  Well, I’m happy to say that the
answer is now, and I am so pleased that Seventh Star Press has given me
the opportunity to finally make this dark, horrific, fantastical dream a

In Poseidon’s Children, Man no longer worships the old gods; forgotten and
forsaken, they have become nothing more than myth and legend. But all that
is about to change.

After the ruins of a vast, ancient civilization are discovered on the
ocean floor, Coast Guard officers find a series of derelict ships drifting
in the current–high-priced yachts and leaking fishing boats, all
ransacked, splattered in blood, their crews missing and presumed dead.

And that’s just the beginning.

Vacationing artist Larry Neuhaus has just witnessed a gruesome shark attack, a young couple torn apart right before his eyes … at least, he thinks it was a shark. And when one of these victims turns out to be the only son of Roger Hays, the most powerful man in the country, things go from bad to worse.

Now, to stop the carnage,Larry and his new-found friends must work
together to unravel a mystery as old as time, and face an enemy as dark as
the ocean depths.

Michael West is a fast rising force in the speculative fiction world. His
work includes novels such as The Wide Game (Graveside Tales), Cinema of
(Seventh Star Press) and a single author collection, Skull Full of
(Graveside Tales). He also has an array of short fiction published,
spanning many magazines and anthologies, including appearances in Shroud
, and the Apex Science Fiction and Horror Digest.

Amanda DeBord will be handling editing duties on Poseidon’s Children and
the other three Legacy of the Gods titles.

“Seventh Star Press is simply amazing to work with,” Michael commented.
“They know good fiction, put out hardcover, paperback, and eBook editions
of the highest quality, and they support their authors and releases more
than any other publisher in the business. I could not be happier to be
working with them on my Harmony, Indiana books and now the Legacy series.”

The projected release date window for Poseidon’s Children is March of
with versions released in limited hardcover, trade paperback, and
several eBook formats, such Kindle, iPad, the Nook, and Sony/Sony
compatible eBook reading devices.

The second novel is slated for spring of 2013, with other titles to follow
on an annual basis.

Updates and additional information can be obtained at the official site
for Seventh Star Press, at, or at the author’s