Archive for the ‘ Audiobooks ’ Category

Audiobook Version of International Bestseller “Spook House” Now Available!

Audiobook cover for Michael West’s Harmony, Indiana novel Spook House. (Artwork by Matthew Perry)

Michael West’s thrilling Lovecraftian-horror novel, Spook House, is now available for the first time as an audiobook!

Synopsis of Spook House:

“There are some places in this world that go far beyond any normal definition of “haunted.”  These places are so evil, so diabolical, that they become gateways to Hell itself.  The Fuller Farm is one such place.

It is said that old man Fuller conducted unspeakable acts, blood rituals and human sacrifices, all in an attempt to gain the ultimate knowledge, the ultimate power.  And then, he was killed–horribly murdered on his own lands, leaving the house to stand as a vacant monument to his wickedness.  But once a door is opened, it can never really be closed.

Now, the stars are right.   The gateway is ready to once more unleash unspeakable horror upon the town of Harmony, Indiana.   And this will be one Halloween that they will never forget!”

Originally released for Halloween in 2012 by Seventh Star Press, Spook House went on to become an international bestseller* and has slithered its way into the hearts of Michael West’s faithful readers everywhere. Now, thanks to the wonderful work of narrator Nila Hagood, the novel has been given thrilling and horrific new life with this unabridged audio book version!

Enter the Spook House if you dare! #HearTheFear

Click hear to get your copy directly from!

*eBook format

Listen to the Legacy!

Seventh Star Press is proud to announce the audio book release of the first novel in the critically-acclaimed Legacy of the Gods series, Poseidon’s Children, by award-winning author Michael West!

Narrated by S. W. Salzman, this new unabridged audio book version brings all the Lovecraftian horror, science-fiction, and dark fantasy elements to life in this incredible opening installment to West’s epic Legacy of the Gods series!

Synopsis of The Legacy of the Gods, Book One: Poseidon’s Children:

Man no longer worships the old gods; forgotten and forsaken, they have become nothing more than myth and legend.  But all that is about to change. After the ruins of a vast, ancient civilization are discovered on the ocean floor, Coast Guard officers find a series of derelict ships drifting in the current—high-priced yachts and leaking fishing boats, all ransacked, splattered in blood, their crews missing and presumed dead.

And that’s just the beginning.

Vacationing artist Larry Neuhaus has just witnessed a gruesome shark attack, a young couple torn apart right before his eyes….at least, he thinks it was a shark.   And when one of these victims turns out to be the only son of Roger Hays, the most powerful man in the country, things go from bad to worse. Now, to stop the carnage, Larry and his new-found friends must work together to unravel a mystery as old as time, and face an enemy as dark as the ocean depths.

Poseidon’s Children is book one of the Legacy of the Gods series of genre-bending novels from Michael West that also includes Hades’ Disciples and Zeus’ Warriors. And the epic series concludes later this year with the release of West’s grande finale Kronos’ Return.

Click hear to get your copy directly from!

Hear the Fear!

Seventh Star Press is proud to announce our very first audio book release, the #1 bestselling horror novel Cinema of Shadows by award-winning author Michael West!

Narrated by Nila Brereton Hagood, this new audio book version brings the story to life in a way that readers will definitely want to experience again and again!

Synopsis of Cinema of Shadows:

Welcome to the Woodfield Movie Palace.

The night the Titanic sank, it opened for business…and its builder died in his chair. In the 1950s, there was a fire; a balcony full of people burned to death. And years later, when it became the scene of one of Harmony, Indiana’s most notorious murders, it closed for good. Abandoned, sealed, locked up tight…until now.

Tonight, Professor Geoffrey Burke and his Parapsychology students have come to the Woodfield in search of evidence, hoping to find irrefutable proof of a haunting. Instead, they will discover that, in this theater, the terrors are not confined to the screen.

Cinema of Shadows is one of the growing Harmony, Indiana collection of horror tales from Michael West that also includes Spook House and The Wide Game.

Click hear to get your copy directly from!