As faithful readers know, some months ago, I was interviewed by editor Michael Knost for an article entitled “The Aha! Moment,” an article featured in the Writers Workshop of Horror. That collection of articles on the craft of writing horror and dark fiction was just awarded the Bram Stoker Award for Best Achievement in Non-Fiction! ;D

Congrats to Michael Knost and all the writers involved:

— Clive Barker
— Joe R. Lansdale
— F. Paul Wilson
— Ramsey Campbell
— Thomas F. Monteleone
— Deborah LeBlanc
— Gary A. Braunbeck
— Brian Keene
— Elizabeth Massie
— Tom Piccirilli
— Jonathan Maberry
— Tim Waggoner
— Mort Castle
— G. Cameron Fuller
— Rick Hautala
— Scott Nicholson
— Michael A. Arnzen
— J.F. Gonzalez
— Michael Laimo
— Lucy A. Snyder
— Jeff Strand
— Lisa Morton
— Jack Haringa
— Gary Frank
— Jason Sizemore
— Robert N. Lee

Here are some of the reviews:

“Packing more knowledge and sound advice than four years’ worth of college courses…It’s focused on the root of your evil, the writing itself.”
Fangoria Magazine

“A veritable treasure trove of information for aspiring writers–straight from the mouths of today’s top horror scribes!”
Rue Morgue Magazine

For more information, or to order your copy, click here!